Posted on

Issue Reported: Previews are not loading or take several minutes

Issue:  When clicking on the Play Button to listen to a Preview, the remix did not play or took several minutes to load/play.

Resolved:  We have adjusted settings to allow the Preview to “PRE-LOAD” a page which will cut down on the time it takes for it to play.  Note: There still may be some delay on Previews of remixes that exceed 10 minutes.  To repeat, the PRE-LOAD of previews is for a single page of 50 remixes.

ALTERNATIVE:  Previews are still available under the Remix description section.

We will continue to monitor and correct this issue.  We recommend if a Preview does not load, try another Preview or refresh you browser. Support Team

Posted on

Top 10 Remix Chart for January 2021 Top 10 Remix Chart (based on sales)
January 2021

Excludes free remixes.

10. Donna Summer – Hot Stuff remix
9. Wham – Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go remix
8. Paul Simon – You Can Call Me Al remix
7. Bee Gees – Stayin’ Alive remix
6. Anita Ward – Ring My Bell remix
5. Bon Jovi – Livin’ On A Prayer remix
4. Snow – Informer remix
3. Survivor – Eye of the Tiger remix
2. Jimmy Cliff – I Can See Clearly Now remix

1. Men at Work – Down Under remix

men at work - down under remix

– 70s, 80s and 90s remixes dominated January’s chart
– No remix from Year 2000+ appeared in the Top 10
– 16 out of the Top 20 were 70s, 80s and 90s remixes

Posted on

Privacy: Old User Accounts


As part of our Privacy & Security Policy, we remove old user accounts that meet the following criteria:

  • Account created before January 1, 2018 (exceed 3 years old); and
  • No purchases made

These user accounts are deleted from our databases.  It includes removing:

  • Username & Account
  • Personal information

If your account was removed, you are welcome to sign-up again.

Best regards, Support Team

Posted on

Server Maintenance on February 2, 2021


We will be installing patches on the host server. Between February 02, 2021 10:30 AM GMT and February 02, 2021 6:30 PM GMT, you may experience up to 60 minutes of intermittent interruptions to accessing the website while we install the patches.

Thanks for your patience. Support Team

Posted on

Top 10 Remix Chart for December 2020 Top 10 Remix Chart (based on sales)
December 2020

Excludes free remixes.

10. Earth Wind & Fire – Fantasy remix
9. 50 Cent vs DJ Quik – Baby By Me, Hand In Hand mashup
8. Van McCoy – The Hustle remix
7. Megan Thee Stallion – Body remix
6. T-Pain vs Jagged Edge, Run DMC – Bartender Gets Married mashup
5. Drake – Hotline Bling (instrumental)
4. The Supremes – Stop In The Name of Love remix
3. Al Green – Let’s Stay Together remix
2. Saweetie vs Too Short – Tap In vs Blow The Whistle mashup

1. Bee Gees vs Rob Base – Stayin Alive vs It Take Two mashup

Bee Gees - Stayin Alive remix
Bee Gees – Stayin Alive remix
rob base - it takes two remix
Rob Base –  It Take Two


– Mashups take the Top 2 spots in December
– Our 1st Instrumental enters the Top 10 list (thus we will be adding more)
– 4 remixes/mashups from the 70s made the list

Posted on

Dr Dre in the hospital

Dr. Dre says he’s ‘doing great’ after being hospitalized in ICU for apparent brain aneurysm

Taryn Ryder

·Writer, Yahoo Entertainment

Dr. Dre is recovering from a possible brain aneurysm.

In an Instagram message posted on Tuesday night, the hip-hop icon said he’s “doing great and getting excellent care from my medical team.” Dre, born Andre Young, thanked “the great medical professionals” at Cedars Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles where he’s currently hospitalized.

According to TMZ, the music mogul was rushed by ambulance to the ICU on Monday after suffering a brain aneurysm. The news was confirmed on Twitter by Los Angeles Times reporter Richard Winton.

Yahoo Entertainment reached out to a representative for Dre, but did not immediately receive a response.

Dr. Dre, seen here in 2018, has reportedly been rushed to the hospital after suffering a brain aneurysm.
Dr. Dre, seen here in 2018, has reportedly been rushed to the hospital after suffering a brain aneurysm. (Photo: FilmMagic)

The 55-year-old Dre — considered an architect of the West Coast rap scene with his work with the legendary group N.W.A., as a solo artist, as co-founder of the infamous Death Row Records and as producer of work by the likes of Tupac Shakur, Eminem and Snoop Dogg — is stable and lucid, according to TMZ, while fellow rapper L.L. Cool J offered a positive prognosis on Twitter.

However, doctors apparently don’t know what caused the bleeding and are running tests, per TMZ. A brain aneurysm is a bulge or ballooning in a blood vessel in the brain and the severity can vary, according to Mayo Clinic.

Well wishes for the music legend have poured in on social media.

Ice Cube, Dre’s longtime friend and former running mate in N.W.A., asked for “love and prayers.” Cube’s son, actor O’Shea Jackson Jr., tweeted, “Me and my family are with you.” He also seemed optimistic about the entrepreneur’s condition.

Snoop Dogg shared a video from one of his many performances with Dre, writing, “Get well… we need [you]…”

Missy Elliott, G-Eazy, LeBron James and more stars also reacted.

Dre, who in addition to his considerable music credits was the co-founder of headphone company Beats (since acquired by Apple in a $3 billion deal), is in the middle of a contentious divorce with estranged wife Nicole Young.

Earlier on Tuesday, TMZ reported that Young filed legal documents proving the rapper has plenty of funds — specifically, $262 million in Apple stock and cash — in order to pay her to “maintain the status quo” of her lifestyle. She is seeking $2 million a month in temporary spousal support and $5 million for attorneys fees. Young is also asking the judge to reject their prenuptial agreement she signed in 1996. There is a hearing set for Wednesday on the issues, but given Dre’s health, it will likely be postponed.

Posted on

Happy New Year 2021

We wish everyone a Happy New Year 2021.

2020 was a tough year. May we all prosper in 2021.
Be safe, smart and protect yourself and health.
Especially care about those around you that you don’t know.
We will ride this wave and get through it.

Much Love, TEAM

Looking to continue providing the Best Music & Video Remixes this New Year!
Online since 2015

Posted on

Top 10 Remix Chart for November 2020 Top 10 Remix Chart (based on sales)
November 2020

Excludes free remixes.

10. PM Dawn vs Spandau Ballet – Set Adrift on Memory Bliss vs True mashup
9. Saweetie vs Too Short – Tap In vs Blow The Whistle mashup
8. Toni Basil – Mickey remix
7. Tommy Tutone – 867-5309 (Jenny) remix
6. Chic vs DNCE – Le Freak vs Cake by the Ocean mashup
5. New Order vs Frankie Goes to Hollywood – Blue Monday vs Relax mashup
4. Pet Shop Boys – West End Girls remix
3. Warren G & Nate Dogg – Regulate remix
2. The Cure vs George Michael – Closer to Faith mashup

1. 112 – Peaches and Cream remix

112 - peaches and cream remix

– 80s remixes dominated November’s chart
– Five Mashups made the Top 10
– Only one remix from 2020 made the Top 10 (Saweetie)